Site Updates

Hey all,

Just a quick note to explain the sudden appearance of a non-working ‘Downloads’ link at the top of the page. I’m currently working on a few ways to get my books up for sale directly from this site, so I’ll be messing around with links and pages for a few weeks.

While I’m on the subject, does anyone know of a way to enable direct paid-for downloads of PDF, .mobi, .epub, or text files (rich and plain) from this blog, without going to enormous expense? The ‘best’ way I’ve heard so far (doesn’t sound enormously ideal) is to have a PayPal ‘Donate’ button, to which I will reply with a password to open a password-protected download page for the file that has been paid for. If I used this way, I guess I’d rotate the password every week or so, and just send it out to whoever paid for a particular book.

If sales rocketed I’m sure I could stump up for a proper shopping basket GUI, but I was just wondering if anyone had any tips or suggestions?

Ta

Ed.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

