A Day in the Life: Epilogue

Well, goodnight all.

It’s been a great day. I think I’ve managed to learn something about myself, and even achieve something. I’m in a bit of a bad mood now, just tired and grumpy, so apologies to everyone around me, especially my long-suffering wife, whom I love dearly.

Many, many thanks to all you guys who liked the posts, and a hearty welcome to my new followers! I know it’s going to be fun from now on. To all my friends in the USA, have a wonderful afternoon and enjoy whatever you’re doing.

To those of you suffering from writer’s block — take heart from my example. You’ll get over it eventually, trust me. I think the main thing I’ve learned is that taking a break from pushing at it sometimes helps, though at some point you just have to dive right back in again.

I’m off to bed now. Tomorrow it starts all over again. Just think: all over the world other people’s stories are going on, just as mine went today. Every day is different, every day is new. Every day has new opportunities, so make sure you seize them.

And keep writing!

Signing off:

Edwin

(And to my dear sister: what’s wrong with Edwin?)

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

