The Endless Circle Sale – Final Scores

Hello all,

A few items on the agenda today. First up, a big thank you to all who downloaded a free copy of The Endless Circle on Saturday / Sunday. I know it seems a bit odd to thank people for taking something that’s being offered for free, but it really was great to know that people were downloading the book and (hopefully) enjoying it. We had over 200 downloads in 24 hours, which is more people who have picked up a copy of my book than ever before.

Oh, and the good ol’ U.S. of A. thrashed the rest of us with nearly 200 downloads. Well done! All Yanks please feel free to brag in the comments (on this post only – I won’t have unauthorised bragging on my blog, thank you).

Secondly, for those of you who did download, as promised, you can get your free eBrownie here. (I’m working on the honesty system, so if you didn’t download the book then for the love of all that is good and holy in the world please don’t click the link. There are only so many eBrownies to go around. Who knows what will happen to the economy if we get greedy.)

Thirdly, a personal note. The Endless Circle sale was great for me because it highlighted something I’ve known for a long time but never really appreciated: I’m not in this for the money. No, really. As the numbers crept up I felt a rosy glow somewhere deep inside, despite me not getting a penny for any of those copies. It was nice to know that even if I never earn another penny (or cent) from my writing, in ten years’ time I’ll still be doing it, simply because I love writing and I love giving people stories to enjoy.

That’s not to say I’d turn my nose up at a six-figure contract and lucrative movie rights, but you get the idea …

Thank you all! It was marvellous fun, and remember: Coals of Fire: Ash will be permanently free when it comes out.

Next instalment to follow soon.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

