Catch of the Day – 12/05/2012

Catherine, Caffeinated

This has just become my new all-time favourite blog (sorry the rest of you — I’ll still have a special place for you in my heart, but let’s be honest: this is epic).

Catherine writes on all manner of writing-related subjects. My favourite are her (extensive) posts on the subject of self-publishing. She highlights all of the areas in which writers can (and generally do) go wrong. I can bear witness to the truth of pretty much everything she says. Please pay special attention every time she mentions how much work it takes to self-publish.

At the moment I’m looking at bringing The Endless Circle to my local bookshops. Reading Catherine’s blog, I have added umpteen new steps to the process I need to go through before I can do that. Thank you Catherine!

2 thoughts on “Catch of the Day – 12/05/2012

Add yours

    1. I know. I’ve been trawling through articles getting all sorts of inspiration the past couple of days. Now I have to wrench myself away and get on with the packing …

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

